Skip to content

Sir! No Sir! & The Ground Truth: U.S. Broadcast Premiere

May 3, 2007

On Monday May 7th 2007…there will be an historic night of GI resistance on national television as the Sundance Channel presents the U.S. broadcast premiere of both
Sir! No Sir! and The Ground Truth:

*************************************************************************

Sir! No Sir!
Monday, May 7
The Sundance Channel
9 pm Eastern
8 pm Central
7 pm Mountain
6 pm Pacific

 

The Ground Truth
Monday, May 7
The Sundance Channel
10:30 pm Eastern
9:30 pm Central
8:30 pm Mountain
7:30 pm Pacific

*************************************************************************

This is a wonderful chance for millions of people to see these films that, together, link the tremendous movement of American soldiers against the Vietnam war with the growing opposition
among soldiers to the Iraq war today.

 

WE URGE YOU TO GRAB THIS OPPORTUNITY!

 

CLICK HERE TO SEE THE ALREADY EXTRAORDINARY EFFECTS SIR! NO SIR! HAS HAD ON ACTIVE DUTY SOLDIERS AND VETS!!!

technorati tags:, , , , , ,, , , ,,

Advertisements
3 Comments leave one →
  1. mary merello permalink
    May 8, 2007 8:15 pm

    will these 2 documentaries be repeated any time soon on Sundance Channel??? I only saw a little bit of Ground Truth and thought it was amazingly profound. I would like to see the whole thing.

  2. May 8, 2007 8:58 pm

    While I don’t have any specific information as to a possible replaying of either one of them, it has been my observation that most of the documentaries aired during Docday Mondays don’t get repeated. And certainly not immediately thereafter. . .

    However, you can find out about any airings or local screenings by visiting: http://www.sirnosir.com/home_filmnews.html

    Also, both Sir! No Sir! and The Ground Truth are available for sale through their respective websites, and are available for rent on Netflix. Either way, you should be set to see it pretty soon.

    Definitely keep your eyes open for those Docday broadcasts on Sundance Channel. There are always fascinating documentaries being shown from shorts to feature length.

    Thanks for finding me and stopping by!

    Best,

    Darshan

  3. May 8, 2007 9:05 pm

    I just realized you were specifically asking about The Ground Truth. If you visit the website at http://www.thegroundtruth.net you can do a search for screenings. If that doesn’t pay off, they also have suggested guidelines for hosting a local screening yourself.

    This is often a great way not only of spreading the message of these films, but also of meeting people of similar interests to yourself. More and more these screenings are becoming a vital way that word of mouth is spread for films like this.

    Be sure to keep your eyes on my blog as I will be putting up a piece on the recent Bill Moyers expose, Buying The War. An absolute cannot miss!

    Peace,

    –D.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: