Skip to content

What I Did With My Summer: Need For Speed Undercover

September 13, 2008

I’ve been out of circulation for a while, a good bit of my time was spent working on what will be a significant portion of the upcoming Need for Speed Undercover. I am not a gamer, and actually this is the first video game that I have ever worked on, but I have to say it was a fantastic opportunity.

Electronic Arts is just starting to reveal both the interstitial work and the game content. It’s clear from what is being shown in the latest trailer, just how close gaming and cinema are coming together. The fact that it has come so close to merging the two mediums, to have been a part of something so new, is very exciting.

I had the great opportunity of working with my friend and colleague Eric Mofford‘s company, Unconventional Media, Director Joseph Hodges, and Cinematographer Jeffrey Seckendorf. As Production Manager, I had the privilege of working a very talented team of film professionals and artists. This was also my very first paid gig as a ghost writer, working on dialogue for the filmed pieces. A very cool opportunity.

Unconventional Media continues looking toward our next opportunities to make a mark on New Media and gaming, but we’re also excited by the press that is coming out of this endeavor. The upcoming issue of American Cinematographer will carry a six page article and Moving Pictures Magazine has recently published this piece.

I have no doubt that when all is revealed (and believe me, those of us who worked on the filmed elements are being surprised every day by what EA is turning out) this project will be the first of what promises to be an exciting beginning to the merging entertainment mediums and technology.

Having been a part of this shift has been exciting, and I for one, can’t wait to see what can be achieved next!

technorati tags:, ,, , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2008 12:38 am

    GEEK! ;P

Trackbacks

  1. New Signal Coming Soon. . . « Signal>Noise

Leave a Reply

