Skip to content

New Signal Coming Soon. . .

October 6, 2008

There are a few of you who might still be curious about what this aspiring filmmaker has been up to.  Yes, due to a high lack of blogging activity, I can probably count you on one hand. Lately, lack of activity or for that matter, lack of original posts has been due to time spent to a number of pursuits, all of them valuable.

First of all, I have been spending a lot of time dedicated to my association with Unconventional Media, the producer of Need for Speed: Undercover’s filmed interstitials. I wrote in a bit of detail about that work here, and even more insight can be found on my partner’s blog.

Recently, I was approached by “The Billionaires” to direct a music video just in time for election season.  In case you don’t know The Billionaires, they are a political satire group that has been around since 2000, and actively calling attention to financial and political corruption of the American democratic process.  We have completed that video and are just about ready to unleash it on the world.  More to come very soon. . .

In the coming days, my blog will be moving to its new home at:

Coffee Cart Productions.com

It will be a more focused blog, and with any luck, I’ll be posting more stuff on it.  Things more centered on work, ideas and the development of those ideas. We’ll see what happens.  For those of you who do follow me, I hope you’ll drop me a comment to say hello.

Here’s to the future. . .

–D.

technorati tags:, ,, , , , , , ,

One Comment leave one →
  1. unconventionmedia permalink
    October 7, 2008 1:47 pm

    I look forward to all your future endeavors. Hope to be part of these new roads

Leave a comment